Croatia Has Become The 27th Country of Schengen Area


A Schengen visa is the best way to see the wonder of Europe’s sights and culture if you’re a travel enthusiast and really love Europe. With the approval of the European Union, Croatia will become the newest member of the Schengen region, allowing visitors to enter the nation with a Schengen visa beginning next month.

As the 27th country to join Schengen, travelers will be able to enter Croatia with a Schengen visa starting on January 1, 2023.


Although the measure requiring no border checks will go into effect on January 1st, the Croatian border police informed that they are prepared to connect with other Schengen nations on January 1. However, due to technical preparations, the airport will only be able to follow it from 26th March 2023.

What Is Schengen Area?

26 European nations (now 27 including Croatia) agreed & signed up to the agreement to establish standard entry and exit requirements to remove the necessity for internal borders to make up the Schengen Area. If a foreigner holds a valid Schengen visa and satisfies the entrance requirements for the Schengen area, they are permitted to travel freely among the member nations of the Schengen treaty without having to pass through border controls.

What is Schengen Visa?

A Schengen visa is a valid travel document that enables foreign nationals to enter or remain in the Schengen Area for 90 days or 3 months without needing another visa.

The validity of a Schengen visa is 90 days in any 180-day period. and it can enable you to visit all 27 European nations (including the newly added Croatia) without needing to obtain a separate visa for each one.


Here is a list of the 27 nations in Europe that make up the Schengen region, including Croatia:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • The Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland


Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *